Merge Traditional Account screen (v2) text reference

📘

If you're looking for the Hosted Login v1 version of this screen, see Merge Traditional Account v1.

The traditionalAuthenticateMerge screen is the last step in the merge accounts workflow. This screen appears if:

  1. A user initially created their account by using traditional registration (that is, by supplying an email address and password).

  2. Sometime after creating that account, the user signs in by using a social login provider (e.g., Facebook) that has the same email address used to create their initial account (step 1).

  3. The mergeAccounts screen appears and the user clicks Continue to email.

The traditionalAuthenticateMerge screen then appears and the user is asked to enter his or her Identity Cloud email address and password. After doing so, the user will  be able to sign-in using either their Identity Cloud account or their Twitter account. Note that you can only merge accounts if the social login provider returns a verified email address as part of its API response.

JTL (Janrain Templating Language) tags used on this screen

JTL Text TagDefault Value
textMergeAccountAuthScreenHeadingVerify your existing account
textMergeAccountAuthScreenSubHeadingSign in to complete account merge
textSignInSign In
textSignInCancelCancel Request
textNeedHelpNeed help?
linkHelpVisit our help center.
textFooter 
textFooterExtra 

JTL tags mapped to UI screen elements

The following diagram maps the JTL tags to their corresponding screen elements:


See also


Did this page help you?