Merge Social Account screen (v2) text reference

This screen appears if a user created their initial account by using traditional registration, then later tries to sign in with a social login provider that uses the same email address as the one found in the initial account. Note that you can only merge accounts if the social login provider returns a verified email address as part of its API response.


JTL (Janrain Templating Language) tags used on this screen

JTL Text TagDefault Value
textVerifyIdentityVerify {|existing_emailAddress |}
textExistingAccountFound{|existing_emailAddress |} already has an account using {|existing_provider |}
textJustSignedInWithProviderBut just now, you signed in with {|current_provider |}.
textVerifyWithProviderToMergeTo merge your accounts, please continue to {|existing_provider |} to verify your identity.
textCancelRequestCancel Request
textNeedHelpNeed help?
linkHelpVisit our help center.
textFooter 
textFooterExtra 

JTL tags mapped to UI screen elements

The following diagram maps the JTL tags to their corresponding screen elements:


See also


Did this page help you?