Merge Social Account screen (v1) text reference

📘

Looking for the Hosted Login v2 version of this screen? Then see Merge Social Account v2.


This screen appears if a user created their initial account by using traditional registration, then later logs in with a social login provider that uses the same email address as the one found in the original account.

Note that you can only merge accounts if the social login provider returns a verified email address as part of its API response.


JTL (Janrain Templating Language) tags used on this screen

JTL Text TagDefault Value
{* textVerifyIdentity *}Verify {|existing_emailAddress |}
{* textExistingAccountFound *}{|existing_emailAddress |} already has an account using {|existing_provider |}
{* textJustSignedInWithProvider *}But just now, you signed in with {|current_provider |}.
{* textVerifyWithProviderToMerge *}To merge your accounts, please continue to {|existing_provider |} to verify your identity.
{* textNeedHelp *}Need help?
{* linkHelp *}Visit our help center.
{* textFooter *} 
{* textFooterExtra *} 

JTL tags mapped to UI screen elements

The following diagram maps the JTL tags to their corresponding screen elements:


See also


Did this page help you?