User Consent Required (v1) screen overview

📘

Looking for the Hosted Login v2 version of this screen? Then see User Consent Required v2.


The authRule_consents screen appears if:

  1. An authorization rule has been implemented that requires a user to agree to the required consents before he or she can log on.

  2. The user has not yet agreed to the consents. Out of the box Hosted Login supports a single marketing consent.

Consents are managed by using the consents.marketing schema attribute. If the authorization.rules.consents authorization rule has been enabled:

  1. A user signs in and is authenticated.

  2. Before the user is issued an access token, Hosted Login checks the user profile to see if the marketing.consents.granted attribute has been set to true:

    • If the answer is “yes,” the user is issued an access token and is fully logged on.

    • If the answer is “no,” the authRule_consents screen is displayed. The user must click Continue and agree to the consent before he or she is issued an access token.


Authorization rules screen flow

The following graphic shows how the authRule_consents screen fits into the Authorization Rule flow:

See also


Did this page help you?