Activate on staging

You activate a configuration on Edge Staging Network (ESN) in order to test it against the originβ€”is this configuration correctly doing what you want, and is your origin site or application doing what you want in response to the configuration requests. In order to run tests against the configuration, you'll need to modify your origin DNS to include the Origin Server Hostname.

  1. Ensure that you are logged into ​Akamai Control Center​ using a User ID and Password that have been configured for access to the product for which you have created the applicable Property Manager configuration.

  2. Use the top-right menu in the header to select the appropriate Control Center account (one with access to the applicable product).

  3. Access Property Manager configurations associated with the selected Control Center account. Go to ☰ > CDN > Properties (or just enter Properties in the search box).

The Property Groups page opens.

  1. Filter the results of the table by inputting the Property Name set for the configuration (for example, its Property Hostname if you used this value) in the Filter by Property or Hostname field.

  2. Click the Property Name.

  3. In the Manage Versions and Activations content panel, click the applicable Version <#> link to access it for testing.

  4. Click the Activate tab.

  5. Click the Activate v<#> on Staging button.

  6. Any warnings carried over from the configuration will be displayed as Validation Messages. You can click Cancel and edit the configuration to acknowledge them.

  7. Optionally, add descriptive Notes and/or use the Notify via email field to define e-mail address(es) that will receive notifications in the event of a Property file change (separate multiple entries with a comma-"," )

  8. Click the Activate v<#> on Staging button.

  9. Use the status bar to continue monitoring the activation progress. You can also click View Details to review settings and information regarding the Property.

πŸ“˜

You have the option to cancel an activation at any point until the Property Manager configuration version fully propagates to our network. Canceling the activation reverts the property to its last active version(if applicable).



Did this page help you?