Use a push notification

Before you begin

Self-enroll your smartphone

Push notifications are short, clickable messages that you receive in the ‚ÄčAkamai MFA‚Äč app installed on your enrolled mobile device. A push notification lets you easily review the login request and confirm it if it's legitimate. Otherwise, you can immediately block a possible fraudulent activity and prevent credentials theft.

Follow the below steps to securely sign in to your enterprise resources using a push notification.

When you try to open a protected application, you're prompted to select the secondary authentication method. Select the smartphone push to receive a push request on your enrolled device. Review the request and tap Allow to authenticate and access the required application.

ūüďė

If you are not receiving push notifications on your Android device, go to Settings > Notifications, and enable notifications for the ‚ÄčAkamai MFA‚Äč app. Visit the official Android help page to learn more. Additionally, ensure that your device does not have the Battery Saver or Low Power mode enabled. If it does, exclude ‚ÄčAkamai MFA‚Äč from this feature on your phone. Each Android phone manufacturer may implement Battery Saver differently. Therefore, it's recommended that you check your phone's manual on how to disable Battery Saving mode for certain applications. Other Android features such as Bedtime mode and Do Not Disturb may also suppress notifications.

If you are not receiving push notifications on your iOS device, go to Settings > Notifications, and enable notifications for the ‚ÄčAkamai MFA‚Äč app. See Notifications on iOS devices to learn more.

How to

  1. In the authentication prompt, select the push notification by clicking Send me a Push.

    You receive an authentication request in your account in the ‚ÄčAkamai MFA‚Äč mobile app on your enrolled device.

  2. On your mobile device, click the incoming alert to display the notification.

  3. In Login request, tap Allow to confirm your identity.

  4. ‚ÄčAkamai MFA‚Äč displays a confirmation message and redirects you to the required enterprise application.


Did this page help you?