Enable and disable a user account

You can disable or enable a user account only if it was created manually. Users with accounts disabled by the administrator cannot enroll new devices or authenticate, which effectively blocks them from accessing protected resources until their account is re-enabled.

How to

  1. In the Enterprise Center navigation menu, select Multi-factor Authentication > Identity & Users > Users.

  2. On the Users page, navigate to the selected user account and click its username.

    The user profile opens.

  3. In the action menu ‚čģ, click Disable User or Enable User, depending on the current status of the account.

  4. In the confirmation popup, click Enable or Disable.

You've just enabled or disabled the user account.