Add and remove a user from a group

You can manually assign users to a selected group for access control purposes. This enables you to manage access privileges corresponding to all the members at the group level.

You can also disassociate the selected user from a group when they, for example, move to another department within the company.

How to

  1. To edit the user's group membership in the user profile, follow these steps:

    1. In the Enterprise Center navigation menu, select Multi-factor Authentication > Identity & Users > Users.
    2. On the Users page, navigate to the user whose group membership you want to edit and click the user's username.
      The user profile opens.
    3. Click the Groups tab.
    4. Click the Associate/Dissociate (+/-) icon to open a list of configured groups.
    5. Select the group that you want to assign the user to and click Associate.
      A banner displays confirming that you successfully edited the user membership.
  2. To remove a user from a group, follow these steps:

    1. In the Enterprise Center navigation menu, select Multi-factor Authentication > Identity & Users > Groups.
    2. On the Groups page, navigate to the group that you want to modify and click Edit group.
      You are redirected to the list presenting the group's members.
    3. Hover over the user account that you want to remove from the group, and click Disassociate user.
    4. In the Disassociate User dialog, click Disassociate.
      A banner confirms that you successfully removed the user from the group.

Did this page help you?