Delete users and groups manually

You can deprovision users and groups whose accounts were previously manually added.

Deprovisioning removes users and group memberships from the system and ensures that the access entitlements are up to date.

How to

  1. To deprovision manually a user account in the Users list, follow these steps:

    1. In the Enterprise Center navigation menu, select Multi-factor Authentication > Identity & Users > Users.
    2. Navigate to the user account that you want to delete.
    3. Hover over the selected user account and click Delete user.
    4. In the Delete user dialog click Delete.
      A banner confirms that you successfully deleted the user account.
  2. To deprovision manually a user account in the user profile, follow these steps:

    1. In the Enterprise Center navigation menu, select Multi-factor Authentication > Identity & Users > Users.
    2. Navigate to the user account that you want to delete and click the user's username.
      You are redirected to the user profile.
    3. From the action menu, select Delete user.
    4. In the Delete user dialog, click Delete.
      A banner confirms that you successfully deleted the user account.

ūüďė

The Delete user icon displays only in user profiles that were set up manually. If a particular user account was added via automatic provisioning using SCIM, this option won't be available.

  1. To deprovision manually a group account, in the Gropus list, follow these steps:
    1. In the Enterprise Center navigation menu, select Multi-factor Authentication > Identity & Users > Groups.
    2. Hover over the selected group account and click Delete Group.
    3. In the Delete group dialog, click Delete.
      A banner confirms that you successfully deleted the group account.

Did this page help you?