Activate and deactivate a user's device

You can manage the user's enrolled devices on the user profile page. With this capability, you can, for example, deactivate an existing device that is no longer used by the user.

How to

  1. In the Enterprise Center navigation menu, select Multi-factor Authentication > Identity & Users > Users.

  2. On the Users page, navigate to the selected user account and click the user's username.

    The user profile opens.

  3. To deactivate a device, in Settings, hover over the user's device and click Deactivate Device.
    A banner confirms that you successfully deactivated the device.

  4. To activate a previously deactivated device, in Settings, hover over the user's device and click Activate Device.
    A banner confirms that you successfully activated the device.


Did this page help you?