Delete a share group

Beta Deletes an owned share group. All shared group members lose access to the images within the group upon deletion.

  • Run the List share groups operation to get the id you should use as the (sharegroupId) path parameter that identifies an existing share group.
📘

This operation is in Beta and available from the v4beta URL.

Permissions and scopes

To call this operation, you need the following:

  • OAuth scopes. Your user needs these scopes assigned. Learn more.

    • Scopes: images:read_write

CLI

linode-cli image-sharegroups delete 1234

Learn more

Path Params
string
enum
required

Enum Call either the v4 URL, or v4beta for operations still in Beta.

Allowed:
integer
required

The share group's unique identifier assigned after creating it. Not to be confused with the group's uuid.

Responses

Language
Credentials
LoadingLoading…
Response
Choose an example:
application/json