Get started with Cloudlets

Before you start setting up your Cloudlet, you need to know which category of Cloudlet you have. The different Cloudlet categories have different configuration tasks.

Category

Cloudlets

Basic
Cloudlets that don't forward requests to a second origin.

  • [API Prioritization](doc:what-api-prioritization)
  • [Edge Redirector](doc:what-edge-redirector)
  • [Input Validation](doc:what-input-val)
  • [Request Control](doc:what-req-control)
  • [Visitor Prioritization](doc:what-visitor-prioritization)
  • [Virtual Waiting Room](doc:what-visitor-prioritization-fifo)
  • Forwarding
    Cloudlets that forward requests to a second origin, but don't load balance.

  • [Audience Segmentation](doc:what-audience-segmentation)
  • [Forward Rewrite](doc:what-forward-rewrite)
  • [Phased Release](doc:what-is-phased-release)
  • Load balancing
    Cloudlets that load balance between origins.

  • [Application Load Balancer](doc:what-app-load-balancer)

  • Did this page help you?