Delete an environment
You can delete an environment from either your environments list on the workspace page or an individual environment page.
- From the Control Center menu, click Content delivery > CDN > Delivery Manager.
- In the Workspaces tab, click the workspace that contains the environment you want to delete.
- Go to the Environments tab. In the list of environments, click the options ellipses for the environment you want to delete.
- Select Delete.
- When the confirmation window pops up, click Delete.
- Once you're ready with all updates, click the global Save at the top of the page.
When you delete an environment, all components and configurations specific to that environment—such as tags, routes, rule configurations, and environment-related permissions—are also deleted. However, some components created within an environment, like service hostnames, service hostname sets, origins, and variables, exist at the workspace level and are not deleted when you remove an environment.
Updated 3 months ago
Did this page help you?
