Delete a service hostname set

Use these steps to delete an entire service hostname set.

  1. From the Control Center menu, click Content delivery > CDN > Delivery Manager.
  2. In the Workspaces page, click the workspace that contains the set you want to edit.
  3. Open service hostnames:
    • Workspace level: Go to the Service hostnames tab within a workspace to view all of its service hostnames and sets.
    • Environment level: Go to the Environments tab within a workspace and click the environment that contains the set you want to edit. Next, go to the Service hostnames tab to view only the sets routed to that environment.
  4. In the list of sets, find the service hostname set you want to delete.
  5. Click the ellipses option next to the service hostname set and select Delete.
  6. In the confirmation screen, click Delete.
  7. Once you're ready with all updates, click the global Save at the top of the page.
🚧

Deleting a service hostname set permanently removes all service hostnames in that set. Before deleting the service hostname set, make sure you move any service hostnames you want to retain to another set.


Did this page help you?