Delete a service hostname
To delete an individual service hostname:
- From the Control Center menu, click Content delivery > CDN > Delivery Manager.
- In the Workspaces page, click the workspace that contains the set you want to edit.
- Open service hostnames:
- Workspace level: Go to the Service hostnames tab within a workspace to view all of its service hostnames and sets.
- Environment level: Go to the Environments tab within a workspace and click the environment that contains the set you want to edit. Next, go to the Service hostnames tab to view only the sets routed to that environment.
- Find the service hostname in the service hostname set you want to delete.
- From here, there are two ways you can delete a service hostname:
- Click the delete icon next to a specific service hostname in the list.
- Use the checkbox function to select one or more service hostnames, and then click the delete icon in the shared actions panel to delete all of them at once.
- Save your changes.
When you delete a service hostname from a service hostname set, it is removed from all instances within your workspace. For example, if you delete
www.example.comfrom an environment’s Service hostnames tab, it’s also removed from the workspace.
Updated 3 months ago
Did this page help you?
