Deactivate an environment

You can deactivate both environments and service hostname sets from a network.

Because service hostname sets require an environment to function, deactivating an environment automatically deactivates all routed service hostname sets. Conversely, you can deactivate service hostname sets independently without affecting the environment's activation status.

🚧

Deactivating an environment or service hostname set currently serving production traffic may cause end users to lose connection.

To deactivate an environment:

  1. Navigate to the environment you want to deactivate. Note that you can’t deactivate an environment version in a draft state.
  2. Click the three dots menu next to the Activate button, and select Deactivate.
  3. Choose the network you want to deactivate the environment from. You can see the active environment version for each network.
  4. Review the service hostname sets. The system lists active service hostname sets routed to your environment on that network for automatic deactivation.
  5. Confirm your selections and click Run checks.
  6. Review the deactivation summary and any warnings, then click Deactivate.

Did this page help you?