Deactivate a service hostname set

You can deactivate both environments and service hostname sets from a network.

Because service hostname sets require an environment to function, deactivating an environment automatically deactivates all routed service hostname sets. Conversely, you can deactivate service hostname sets independently without affecting the environment's activation status.

🚧

Deactivating an environment or service hostname set currently serving production traffic may cause end users to lose connection.

To deactivate a service hostname set:

  1. Navigate to the active environment page where your service hostname set is routed.
  2. Click the three dots menu next to the Activate button, and select Deactivate.
  3. Choose the network you want to deactivate the service hostname set from.
  4. Select Deactivate service hostname sets only.
  5. Choose the service hostname sets you want to deactivate.
  6. Confirm your selections and click Run checks.
  7. Review the deactivation summary and any warnings, then click Deactivate.

Did this page help you?