Delete a route

Use these steps to delete a route

  1. In the Service hostnames tab, select the service hostname set you want to delete the route for. You can do this at the workspace level or by going to an environment’s Service hostnames tab.
  2. Click the down arrow next to the Routes option to see all routes for that service hostname set.
  3. Click the delete icon for the route you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete in the confirmation window.
  5. Once you're ready with all updates, click the global Save at the top of the page.
🚧

If you delete a route, the service hostname set and the environment it was routed to won't be able to function properly. This can result in service interruptions for your service hostnames, and users may not be served your content.

Deleting a route does not delete the service hostname set, individual service hostnames, or the route's target environment.


Did this page help you?