Managing alerts

Change an alert

You can change an alert's filter, threshold, and settings at any point after creating the alert.

  1. Select the Alerts tab, click the desired alert's contextual menu , and select Configure to open the ALERT CONFIGURATION area.

  2. Modify the chosen parameters of the alert as outlined in Create an alert.

  3. Click Save.

  4. In the Edit Alert dialog's Comment box, enter a comment for the operation and click Save.

Clone an alert

You can clone an alert and create a near-identical copy of it. The cloned alert inherits most of its source's settings, but it has a different name (starts with "Copy of") and is in the Disabled state. Cloning is useful, for example, when you need a backup copy before making changes.

📘

If prepending the alert name with "Copy of" makes the name longer than 50 characters, WSA truncates the name at the end automatically to keep it 50 characters long.

  1. Select the Alerts tab, and select Clone from the alert's contextual menu.

  2. In the Clone Alert dialog's Comment box, enter a comment for the operation and click the Save button to create a copy of the alert.

Delete an alert

You can delete alerts you no longer need. This can help you clean up your alert list of unused alerts.

  1. Select the Alerts tab, click select Delete from the desired alert's contextual menu , and click the Delete button in the resulting dialog to confirm the deletion.

📘

This action is irreversible but you can view the deleted alerts and their triggers for up to 31 days after deletion.

  1. In the Delete Alert dialog's Comment box, enter a comment for the operation and click the Delete button.

Did this page help you?