Resets the client secret for an API client. For example, you might reset the secret if you believe the secret has been exposed to unauthorized users or if a user who had access to the secret has left your organization. When calling this operation you need to include the hoursToLive member. When a secret is reset, the new secret takes effect immediately. However, you can allow the old secret to remain in effect for up to 168 hours. That means that, for the specified amount of time, both the old secret and the new secret can be used with the client. This time period is managed by hoursToLive, which can be set to any integer value between 0 and 168 hours, inclusive. Setting hoursToLive to 0 causes the old secret to expire as soon as the new secret takes effect.
Click Try It! to start a request and see the response here!