This operation lists users who are affected when you move a group. Users may lose or gain access to resources depending on the roles and permissions inherited from the new parent group. Users with a userType of lostAccess lose their access to the source group. If the userType is gainAccess, they gain access to the resources in the source group. Users who have inherited access to a group lose access to that group if it moves out of its the hierarchy that gives them those access rights. If the group moves to another parent group to which they have access, they still have access to the group you move. Likewise, when you move a group to a new location, users who inherit their access rights from the new parent group gain access to the resources in the group you move.
List users affected by moving a group
Click Try It! to start a request and see the response here!