You can only delete a reporting group if you have admin permissions. Deleting a reporting group removes information from your bill. However, it doesn't change the total cost.
If you accidentally delete a reporting group, you can create it again and add the same CP codes as before. This will provide billing information going forward. If you need historical billing information updated as well, contact your Akamai representative.
On the Reporting Groups tab, find the reporting group that you want to delete.
From the Action menu, select Delete and confirm your action.
Here's a recipe for this use case in API:
Updated 11 months ago