How it works

Most users see Consent Management as a terms-and-conditions type popup message that lists pertinent information about the optional feature they’re trying to access.

In order to use the optional feature, the user must consent. They grant consent on behalf of your organization. Following consent, the feature is automatically on for all users who can access it, and they see no further prompts. Only users with proper permissions can consent. Read more in the who can consent topic.

You can also consent in the centralized Consent Management app. Go there to tackle tasks like:

  • see details for each opt-in feature
  • revoke consent
  • grant consent
  • renew consent for apps whose terms and conditions have changed since your organization last granted consent
  • view a full history of consent

Did this page help you?