Delete a key collection

To disassociate a particular group of API keys from an API, you can delete a key collection together with all its components, including ACL settings and a user quota configuration. This operation is permanent – you cannot restore deleted keys and collections.

🚧

If you do not want to delete an entire collection and remove all keys permanently, consider revoking keys instead. See Revoke keys.

📘

API

You can also complete this task by using the API Keys and Traffic Management API. Run the Delete a key collection operation.

  1. In API Keys and Traffic Management, from the Key collections list on the left, select the collection that you want to delete.

  2. In the top-right corner of the collection panel, click (...) .

  3. In the menu, click Delete key collection.

  4. In the confirmation window, click Yes.


Did this page help you?