Reset the report

In some cases, you might want to force a new report immediately, rather than waiting for earlier data to drop out of the analysis. (This can take up to four hours with ​Akamai​ mPulse.)

You can reset the report when the site's content has changed substantially over a short period of time. Without a purge, requests for pages that have new images, scripts, fonts, and styles receive the older resources, which the browser never displays. Also, users' browsers revert to issuing separate requests for the new resources and hostname connections. Resetting the report schedules a fresh analysis of your site's usage almost immediately.

📘

Before you reset...

When font files are updated at the origin, you need to perform a report reset. The auto-update functionality refreshes the current report based on the latest beacons. It doesn't account for origin changes such as font version upgrades.

When you reset a report, Adaptive Acceleration won't apply again until the beacon data source collects sufficient data. All past data is immediately cleared.

Reset with the Adaptive Acceleration interface

  1. From ​Akamai Control Center​, select > CDN > Properties.

  2. Find your Adaptive Acceleration property in the table and click its Property Name link to open it.

  3. From the Related apps menu, select Automatic Push and Preconnect.

  4. Click Reset.

Reset with the Adaptive Acceleration API

You can use an application programming interface (API) to purge the report programmatically. For example, if your site uses automatic deployments, you might add a purge to the end of the deployment workflow.

Reset with the Adaptive Acceleration CLI

​Akamai​ offers a CLI for Adaptive Acceleration that you can use to manually reset your report. This may be the approach you want to take if your site resources change frequently. For example, this may apply if you're working in a continuous deployment environment.


Did this page help you?