Delete zones

You can delete one or multiple zones in bulk from the Zone list page.

  1. On the ​Control Center​, go to > DNS SOLUTIONS > Edge DNS.

  2. On the Zone list page, select the checkbox next to the zones that you want to delete.

  3. From the Select zones action menu, click Delete.
    The Delete zones dialog opens, prompting you to confirm that you'd like to delete the selected zones.

  4. To bypass safety checks before deleting the zones:

    1. Deselect Run safety checks.
      The Bypass safety checks confirmation dialog opens.

    2. Click Yes.
      The Bypass safety checks confirmation dialog closes.

    3. In the Delete zones dialog, a message appears alerting you to the risks of deleting zones without safety checks. Click Delete.
      A status bar appears showing the deletion progress, followed by a Zone delete status page showing the result.


Did this page help you?