Force Delete of Groups

You might have created groups in your directories and associated them with applications through the identity provider. To delete these groups you will need to use the force delete option.

  1. Log in to Enterprise Center.

  2. In the Enterprise Center navigation menu, select Application Access > Identity & Users > Directories.

  3. Select the directory that's associated with the application.

  4. Click the Groups tab.

  5. Click Delete Group in the row of the Group name you wish to delete.

  6. Click Delete.
    If the group is associated with an application, you will see the message Failed to delete group. Action not allowed - This group is presently assigned to an application.

  7. Click Dissociate and Force Delete. The group is deleted and dissociated from the application/s.

ūüďė

Note

If the users of this group belong to another group, then the users are not deleted. If the users are not in any other groups assigned to other applications, then they are deleted.